CFB Winnipeg

   Buying/Selling

A – LegalA- InsuranceA – Home InspectorA- Mortgage Broker

     Home

A – ElectricalA – RoofingA – PlumbingA – FlooringA – Home RenovationsA – Heating CoolingA – Windows Doors

For more information click on my business card.

Winnipeg is the capital and largest city of the province of Manitoba, Canada. It is located near the longitudinal centre of North America, at the confluence of the Red and Assiniboine Rivers.

The name Winnipeg comes from the Western Cree words for “muddy waters”. The region was a trading centre for aboriginal peoples before the arrival of Europeans. French traders built the first fort on the site in 1738. A settlement was later founded by the Selkirk settlers in 1812, the nucleus of which was incorporated as the City of Winnipeg in 1873. As of 2011, Winnipeg is the seventh most populated municipality in Canada.

Known as the “Gateway to the West”, Winnipeg is a railway and transportation hub with a diversified economy. This multicultural city hosts numerous annual festivals, including the Festival du Voyageur, the Winnipeg Folk Festival, the Jazz Winnipeg Festival, the Winnipeg Fringe Theatre Festival, and Folklorama. Winnipeg was the first Canadian host of the Pan American Games and is home to several professional sports franchises, including the Winnipeg Blue Bombers (Canadian football), the Winnipeg Jets (hockey), and the Winnipeg Goldeyes (baseball).

For Royal Canadian Air Force personnel, all roads will lead to 17 Wing Winnipeg. The Wing – comprised of squadrons, training schools and command elements turned out what are considered some of the best multi-skilled personnel in the world.

17 Wing is a composite formation conducting and supporting flying operations and a variety of training and command functions. The Wing also supports 113 units stretching from Thunder Bay, Ontario, to the Saskatchewan/Alberta Border and from the 49th Parallel to the high Arctic.

Community Links

Utilities

Water & Sewer http://www.winnipeg.ca/waterandwaste/dept/contactus.stm

Manitoba Hydro and Natural Gas  http://www.hydro.mb.ca/

Education

Winnipeg School Division www.winnipegsd.ca/Pages/default.aspx

Archdiocese of Winnipeg http://www.archwinnipeg.ca/catholic_schools.php

Private

Balmoral Hall School http://www.balmoralhall.com/

CASA Montessori http://montessoriandorff.ca/

Faith Academy http://www.faithacademy.ca/

Immanuel Christian School http://www.immanuelchristian.ca/

Linden Christian School http://lindenchristian.org/

Springs Christian Academy http://springschurch.com/winnipeg/sca/index.php?navigation=1

Laureate Academy http://www.laureateacademy.com/

For more information or to register with the Family Doctor Finder:

Phone: 204-786-7111 (in Winnipeg) OR toll-free: 1-866-690-8260 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m Monday to Friday

Online: www.manitoba.ca/familydoctorfinder

TTY/TDD: 204-774-86181-800-855-0511 Toll free (Manitoba Relay Services)

Manitoba Health Plan  http://www.gov.mb.ca/health/mhsip/

http://www.gov.mb.ca/health/guide/4.html

Public Health Unit http://www.brandonrha.mb.ca/en/Public_Health/

Hospitals & Medical Clinics

Concordia Hospital http://www.concordiahospital.mb.ca/

Grace Hospital http://www.gracehospital.ca/

Seven Oaks General Hospital http://sogh.ca/

Victoria General Hospital http://www.vgh.mb.ca/

Medical Clinics

Four Rivers Medical Clinic http://www.fourriversmedical.com/

Assiniboine Clinic http://www.assiniboineclinic.com/

Nine Circles Community Health Centre http://ninecircles.ca/

Regent Primacy Medical Clinic http://www.health-local.com/biz/walk-in-clinics/winnipeg/manitoba/regent-primacy-medical-clinic/

St. James St. Medical Clinic http://www.angelfire.com/md3/stjamesclinic/

  Professional

B – VeterinarianB – PhysiotherapyB – PharmacyB-AccountingB – ChiropractorB – DentistB – Optometrist

     Lifestyle

B – Pet SuppliesB – DaycareB – PhotographyB – AutoB – Furniture AppliancesB – Restaurant
Translate »
Menu